Connect with us

Agnes Isika Blog

Gov Election 2023: Makinde In Early Lead, Clears 11 Oyo LGAs

Latest News

Gov Election 2023: Makinde In Early Lead, Clears 11 Oyo LGAs

The Oyo State Governor and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Seyi Makinde, has been declared winner in all 11 Local Government Areas announced so far by the Independent National Electoral Commission in the just concluded governorship and State House of Assembly election.

Makinde approves N10,000 Christmas bonus for pensioners

Makinde defeated Teslim Folarin of All Progressives Congress and Adebayo Adelabu of Accord Party, his two major rivals.

The local governments are:

Ona-Ara Local Government

Accord: 1,212
APC: 5,510
PDP: 17,326

Ibadan North-West Local Government

Accord: 1,291
APC: 5,947
PDP: 19007

Ibarapa East Local Government

Accord: 1,885
APC: 7094
PDP: 11,125

Afijio Local Government

Accord: 1,357
APC: 5,588
PDP: 13,139

Atiba Local Government

Accord: 1,113
APC: 7,484
PDP: 18,389

Orire Local Government.

Accord: 1,895
APC: 9,216
PDP: 13,767

Ibadan Southwest Local Government
A: 2,270
APC: 9,491
PDP: 31,273

Oluyole Local Government

Accord: 1,386
APC: 6,592
PDP: 21,700

Atisbo Local Government

Accord: 1,188
APC: 6,955
PDP: 9,199

Saki East Local Government.

Accord: 188
APC: 5,519
PDP: 8,374

Surulere Local Government

Accord: 271
APC: 8,882
PDP: 15,554

Details later…

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Latest News

TrueTalk with Agnes

Today's Quote

A focused mind is one of the most powerful forces in the universe



To Top